Skip to main content

Members & Bylaws

Committee Members

Proposition H Citizens' Bond Oversight Committee members were originally appointed by the Board of Education on October 14, 2008. CBOC members are responsible for overseeing the expenditure of Proposition H bond funds, reviewing quarterly reports to ensure that the bond proceeds are expended only for the purposes set forth in the ballot measure.  The CBOC discharges the duties prescribed by Proposition 39 (2000).  

The CBOC may be contacted individually through the email addresses listed below as well as at the following general email address: cboc@oside.us

The following is a list of CBOC members and terms of service:

  • Tracey Alexander, Committee Chairperson
    • Role: School Site Council and PTSO
    • Term: 3 terms of 2 years each to June 2021
    • tracey.alexander@oside.us
  • Perry Alvarez
    • Role: PTO
    • Term: 3 terms of 2 years each to November 2023
    • perry.alvarez@oside.us
  • Charlie Anderson
    • Role: Small Business Owner
    • Term: 3 terms of 2 years each to September 2022
    • charlie.anderson@oside.us
  • Larry Barry
    • Role: San Diego Taxpayers Association
    • Term: 3 terms of 2 years each to June 2021
    • larry.barry@oside.us
  • Kim Cino, Vice Chairperson
    • Role: PTO
    • Term: 3 terms of 2 years each to April 2022
    • kim.cino@oside.us
  • Tom Fant
    • Role: Member at Large
    • Term: 3 terms of 2 years each to November 2023
    • tom.fant@oside.us
  • Sherry Freeman de Leyva
    • Role: Senior Community
    • Term: 3 terms of 2 years each to November 2024
    • sfreemandeleyva@oside.us
  • Steven R. Jepson
    • Role: Member at Large
    • Term: 3 terms of 2 years each to September 2021
    • steven.jepsen@oside.us

Bylaws

At the committee's first meeting on October 30, 2008, the Oceanside Unified School District Bond Oversight Committee Bylaws were presented and accepted by the members.

Education Code Section 15282 was amended effective January 1, 2014, to provide that all CBOC members be allowed to serve up to three consecutive terms. Additionally, the termination provision is extended to allow the CBOC to oversee the implementation of the bond-funded projects and to be in compliance with Education Code Section 15278. The revised bylaws were approved by the Board of Education at its regularly scheduled board meeting on May 26, 2015.