Skip to main content

OUSD Instructional Focus 

“All students will demonstrate their thinking, both verbally and in writing, to show understanding of their learning.”

About Curriculum & Instruction

The Curriculum & Instruction Department provides leadership and support in the areas of curriculum and instruction, academic performance, professional learning, English Learners, Preschool, and Career Technical Education, as well as state and federal categorical programs. 

Contacts

Vicki Gravlin
Senior Director of Academic Excellence and Innovation
vicki.gravlin@oside.us

Dora Jaramillo 
Administrative Secretary II supporting Vicki Gravlin
djaramillo@oside.us

760-966-7828

Coordinators

Eric Frandsen
CTE & Mathematics
eric.frandsen@oside.us
760-966-7853

Kasia Obrzut
LCAP, Title I. & English Learners
kobrzut@oside.us
760-966-7813

Ameret Reed
Preschool, Curriculum
ameret.reed@oside.us
760-966-7895

Joshua Thibodeaux
AVID, Assessment & Data Analysis
joshua.thibodeaux@oside.us
760-966-7808

Administrative

Assistants

Marilyn Gries
Administrative Secretary I
marilyn.gries@oside.us
760-966-7824

Sheila Goldsberry
Administrative Secretary I
sgoldsberry@oside.us
760-966-7850

Ariel Locke
Secretary
ariel.locke@oside.us
760-966-7854

Teachers on Special Assignment

Natalie Daniels
Science
natalie.daniels@oside.us

769-966-7832

Andy Domingo
Assessment & Data
adomingo@oside.us

Liliana Gonzalez
English Learners & Migrant Ed
liliana.gonzalez@oside.us
760-966-7868

Luz Martinez
English Learners & Migrant Ed
luz.martinez@oside.us
Tel:  760-966-4029

Kelli Mocny
Literacy & Integrated Tech
kelli.mocny@oside.us

Anna Ramos
Literacy
anna.ramos@oside.us

Deb Wickman
Family Engagement
deb.wickman@oside.us
Tel:  760-966-7843